January 3rd, 2024

I've been on hiatus for about two months so far, university is taking most of my time and energy at the moment. Rest assured that I haven't abandoned this site! But something that definitely kills my motivation every time I check in here is the amount of people who choose to ignore the PSA that I added to the makers, telling you guys to NOT zoom in for the screenshots you're sending in of the dollz!!! It takes me about 20 minutes extra to clean up the edges of each separate doll when the image isn't pixel perfect. So I've updated the submission form to hopefully discourage people from sending in stuff like that again. I don't want to be mad at those of you who do this, but when I see it happening over and over again I start to lose my patience, because I'm taking time out of my own day to fix it in order to be nice and display everyone's creations. The time I'm spending fixing the submissions is time I could have spent on making new props or working on other site updates. I will continue my hiatus because I'm still busy with life, and it's my birthday in 2 days (January 5th)! I'm turning 20. :)

November 11th, 2023

Since the first Five Nights at Freddy's game came out in 2014, I've been a HUGE fan. So of course I was super excited for the movie to finally be made!!! I went and saw it with my friends at the cinema. I just uploaded some FNAF props in the female dollmaker and will eventually edit them to fit the male base as well. I'm definitely making more FNAF inspired items at another time!

October 10th, 2023

I moved out the other day!! Got everything mostly set up. Yay! Anyway, I'm working on creating the prop requests that have been sent in. I added crutches and a walking aid because someone wanted more accessories for handicapable people, please suggest more things if you feel something is missing and I will try to do some research of my own as to what I can add to make the dollmakers more inclusive! Since I myself am not physically disabled it can be easy to overlook things like that, so don't be afraid to point it out to me! A quick note: I did make both armpit crutches and forearm crutches, however I can't edit the bases for singular props so the armpit crutches are also held in the dollz hands, at an angle because they're too long.

September 28th, 2023

Updates have gotten slower again due to the fact that I'm now attending university and just this tuesday had my first exam! It went good I think. I finished reworking the male base so the male dollmaker is back up again, yayy. Next week I'm MOVING OUT so I'll be super busy again, I'm excited tho!!!

August 12th, 2023

I've wanted to push myself more with my shading and such, and I felt that the doll base itself needed to be revamped in that regard. The original will still be available but I'll be adding a new category for the updated version. So far I've only edited the female base. The old Revivalz page has been removed because I'm not proud of those creations anymore, usually I would say it's good to keep them up to show my improvement but I'm just tired of looking at them and they don't add anything special to the site.

July 13th, 2023

Someone requested white hairs for the female dollmaker, so I've gone ahead and added three completely new ones with more to come! I'm also working on adding more curly hairs. By the way, for university, I got into game development and I'm a reserve for criminology!

July 1st, 2023

Many thanks to Nemo for submitting more amazing props! They've been added to the male dollmaker. My motivation to work on things has been very low as of late, due to all the bad news I keep getting in my personal life. I hope I'll be back to making content myself and updating the site soon. In 11 days I find out if I got into any university programs, manifest some good luck for me guys!

May 28th, 2023

  

I made Margot Robbie as Barbie in the upcoming Barbie movie!

May 14th, 2023

        

I made Ashley Tisdale á la the early 2000's red carpet! I'm a huge fan of her!!

May 10th, 2023


I finished the remake of my My Little Pony: Equestria Girls dollz! Upper ones are the recreations. The props will be added to the female dollmaker.

April 11th, 2023

Made a gift for Karla, the first affiliate I made on here way back! It's on the Miscellaneous page.

April 5th, 2023

It's been over 3 whole years since I first created Dollz Revival. From the beginning I knew I wanted to document the changes made to this site over time, so I made sure to capture it on the Wayback Machine. Here's a comparison of what it looked like on April 13th of 2020 vs now! In 8 days that capture will be from exactly 3 years ago. You can open the images in a new tab to view them in their full resolution. The only inaccuracy in the capture is the broken cbox. I'm impressed with how I've been able to stay consistent with working on this project for so long, making updates is still exciting and seeing new comments always makes me smile. Thank you everyone who's supported the site so far! I mentioned in my last entry how the site has been featured in a few YouTube videos. The other day I got curious and decided to search "Dollz Revival" on TikTok, and I saw that someone actually made a video with my site last year! Click here to see it.

February 22nd, 2023

Been working on the site pretty consistently as of late, as you can see in the update log on the homepage! I got tired of how washed out the base colours were, so I added some new skintones that are more vibrant and saturated for anyone who might've been feeling the same. The first of the new base colours was picked directly from the original 90's Style Dollz. I'm also working on adding a bigger variety of props for different subcultures, so that there's something for everyone. The prop submission is up, there's been one submission so far! :D I will be adding the prop request feature sometime soon. I also realized just today that my site has been featured in some videos on YouTube! I had no idea, so if anyone features my site somewhere let me know cause I think that's super cool!

January 28th, 2023

Switched out all the bases! They're no longer separated into parts, the new versions are fullbodies. This is to make it so that all props will fit all bases. The male dollmaker is back (no props yet, only bases) and I will soon be adding a prop request thing, as well as a prop submission thing where site users can send in their own props. :)

January 27th, 2023

I retired the old Revivalz dollmakers and will be replacing them with new versions. The female base has been polished and revamped, which was much needed considering the old base was made years ago and had many issues. It also just wasn't very pretty lol. I completely removed the male dollmaker until further notice, making bases for it will take a while since I hate drawing men!! Will start making props soon.

January 26th, 2023

Removed all old entries for a fresh start! I've once again been gone for ages, this time for 9 months. I'm terrible at sticking to this whole "regular updates" thing. I'm not going to make promises and say I'll get better at it either hahah. I'm 19 now, doing a math course, looking for a job and anticipating university application season. When I started this site, I was only 16 years old! It's kinda crazy to think about the fact that I'm still working on this project. Today I tackled something I've been putting off forever, which is overhauling the bad coding and redoing all the pages. Or more like finetuning, I just went through and deleted unnecessary code and changed up the design. There's still more to do tho that I'll get to eventually (in another 3 years maybe). I also want to say again that I'm very appreciative of all the comments in my comment box and guestbook! :D Though a lot of people seem to be a little confused and think this site is being run by the same people who worked on the original Style Dollz back in the day. I'm just one person who loves the old web and wants it to come back.